Lollygagging

I passed by a post by The Daily Post, saying “Pick a random word and do Google image search on it. Check out the eleventh picture it brings up. Write about whatever that image brings to mind.” So I went ahead to Google images, searched for the random word my cousin and I came up with “Lollygagging” counted the results until we ended up on the eleventh picture and picked up the one above.

So now for my thoughts on it. A pretty peculiar picture this is. I first thought the whole illustration was a book cover, turns out I was right. I took a search on “L for Lollgag” on google and found out that this picture is the cover of a “quirky” dictionary containing fun trivia and illustrations.

Speaking of quirky, that is one exact word that came to mind just after seeing it. I definitely would judge this book by its cover, because it pretty much explains the whole dictionary itself, self explanatory.

Nothing else came to mind, just its self explanatory nature and the knowledge that this picture itself is a dictionary cover.

L is for Lollygag

Published by

Ivan Matthew

Hi! I'm Ivan. Reality is I sucked at English 101 but I love to read and write stuff. Thanks for passing by.

What's your opinion?

