Wearing Uniforms And Living Life

Uniforms are cool. Like really cool. NOT. But at least for tomorrow it is, and that’s for me. My friends and I formed a pack that we’d all wear uniforms tomorrow even though it’d be fourteen days early (14 <– In case you need it numerical) and it’s somewhat exciting. Just a week ago I tried it on after picking it up from the school’s uniform “lounge” (which is basically a hallway filled with random custom tailors that make uniforms for you) and man, I looked cool. Cool as ice!

That’s the uniforms bit but the real highlight of this blog post is about Life. I mean, what can I say about life? Not much really, I’m just seventeen. But the recent events that I’ve created and attended to gave me some sort of revelation. A few hours ago I pretty much commuted almost 3/4 of Cebu City just to get our Design 1 class project done with and it was fruitful. Literally fruitful. Fruits were raining everywhere, especially mangoes, a LOT of mangoes fell down from the earth. It’s like Cloudy With A Chance of Meatballs all over again, but the meatballs part would be fruit. Kidding! (I loved that movie!)

Don’t we all want to know?

So back to the story. I pretty much had myself to myself despite my buddy with me, I was just me. No one controlled me, just me. There were no boundaries as to what I wanted to do, the only limit I could achieve is the one I created for myself. Which made me understand the whole purpose of independence or the free will that God gave us. It’s weird really, really weird. I’m not sure for you guys, but it just feels so different. I’m sure if you’re around my age or younger, most of the things you do are either motivated by rebellion or your parents, which to you could either be bad for one, or both. To me my motivation is me. Pretty much just me. My family too! But not the kind of motivation where you have to do it because of the mere requisite of doing it, maybe because your mom told you or your dad, or because you’re scared to become a nobody in the future which by the way I find pathetic if someone does believe it. It’s kind of hypocritical, you fear of being a nobody, when the act of thinking just that makes you just it. One of “them”.

But what really drives me is purpose now, instead of someone else. Just a year back, living with my parents, the only thing that got me waking up in the morning to go to school was Dad’s anger, or Mom’s schedule (She never wanted to arrive late to her School; she’s a teacher by the way), but right now I just feel like I want to do it. I want it because I think it’s practical, or I just really want to do it.

Conclusion. I’ve learnt how to live life. Now all I have to do is get this college thing over with flying colors (which the Nuns back in my High School said all the time!) and Live (-liv).

So whoever you are, maybe a random person or a blogger on WordPress or whatever, share your thoughts! What have you learnt from life? Or what do you think you’ll be getting into in the future? Comment those goodies down below!

*All images used in this blog post are taken from Google Images and is no way made by myself. Credits goes to all those who created them.

Published by

Ivan Matthew

Hi! I'm Ivan. Reality is I sucked at English 101 but I love to read and write stuff. Thanks for passing by.

What's your opinion?

