I Got Nominated For The Very Inspiring Blog Award

Hey there peeps! I just came back from the park and guess what? I got nominated for another award! Woot!

Sophie (Saved in Drafts) nominated me, here’s her post where she too was nominated for it. So first off, this is my second time being nominated for an award which is great! And by the same person too which is great too! Apparently my blog has become inspirational and it feels really good to know! So thanks Sophie for nominating me! (She mentioned in her post that if she had a little brother, I’d be the one. Well, I’d gladly be!)

A set of rules came along with it and here it is :

1. Display the award on your Blog. [Done]

2.Link back to the person who nominated you. [Done]

3.State 7 things about yourself. [Read Under]

i) I love Oreos.

ii) I don’t gain weight as easily as others.

iii) I like to write stories about knights and kings, anything medieval (with wizards).

iv) My height is 5’10.

v) Green is my favorite color!

vi) I somehow eat fast.

vii) I have my own private concerts, and sing along to my favorite songs when I’m alone while I strum my air guitar or beat my air drum kit. (I had nothing else)

Lastly, nominate 15 bloggers. Well I don’t have a suffice amount of bloggers to nominate so we’ll see what I come up with.

1. Augustosophy –  Here’s the blog of my brother from another mother, his writing is inspirational thus making his blog an inspiration! May you continue your great works brother!

2. Little Cartographer – I love her blog! Inspirational, inquisitive and witty! ( Hi, ate! 😀 )

3. Me Gusta Mi Books – I uber like this blog! Pictures about books and everything pertinent that he/she shares is awesome!

4. cruelladekill – Just cool, plain cool.

5. kennisaur – He doesn’t post much, but he does have great posts!

Here’s five, and that’s better than nothing!

To those I’ve nominated, you guys have awesome (and inspirational) blogs! I guess this award gave me the chance to tell you so!

I Want To Clear Things Up, Introverts Are Not Neurotics!

An awesome cartoon that explains what we introverts are. (Photo Credit : cdn.trendhunterstatic.com )

What’s a Neurotic? what does it mean? It’s a person suffering from neurosis. Well, what does Neurosis mean? Here’s what I saw on my dictionary : A mental or personality disturbance not attributable to any known neurological or organic dysfunction.

Now that you know what it means. Here’s what I have to tell you, introverts are not Neurotics!!

I’ve been browsing the net and seen people teasing us, introverts, as neurotic anti-social beings. Calling us losers and people who have nothing to say. I’m an introvert myself and I could proudly say, it’s not true!

Win. (Photo Credit : damnlol.com)

What are introverts really? Let’s clear that up, the same way I did with “Neurotics”. As we all know, extroverts are the outgoing social beasts. Introverts on the other hand are the entire opposite. Introverts are those who prefer to spend quality time alone either with a book or anything of their interests. Which I could say true as I do prefer being with myself than to spend the whole week with friends. Going out too much somehow drains me. But that doesn’t mean I’m anti-social! or blunt in mind.

Introverts are the hidden rainbow people of society! (Lol) We have our own galaxies and realms. We love honing our skills and opening ourselves to the possibilities. We contemplate a lot and think before we do. And some of us may be hypochondriacs (which I am), but this is what we are!

You see, as an introvert – I’m more attentive of what surrounds me and “what if?” is always the question of the day. And somehow when I do go socialize with others, I get overwhelmed by the emotions – by the what ifs, by the probable mistakes I could make. I could handle it and hold it for long but sooner or later I’d lose the energy. And I’d go back to my own den laden with everything I love, then I’d go back again (basically recharging myself).

I’m sure you may think this a little bit craven but it’s the truth! A lot of introverts already shared this fact about them and in no way does this make us anti-social or neurotics. We are not either, but we are Introverts. We enjoy the quiet life, now please – leave us alone!

I have a question. What are you? An Extrovert or Introvert? Share your thoughts!